January Vacation Booked!

I owe a few blog posts from my most recent travels (including a super fun weekend in St Thomas/St John!) but I’m now distracted by the vacation Sean and I booked last night – to Belize! And it’s only five weeks away; we’ll be there Jan 9-19!

I must admit I know little about Belize. We chose it primarily on the fact that we’ll be spending roughly a week at the Cotton Tree Lodge, which is owned by a family friend. Otherwise, I know I want to see so many Mayan Ruins, snorkel and kayak, learn about chocolate making, see wildlife, and eat lots of delicious food. But now I need to fill in the details.

Have you been there? If so, please, send me your advice! How do I prioritize the ruins? Should we spend time in Punta Gorda? Are there any specific tours or excursions highly recommended? What should I pack for a jungle-filled vacation? What’s the best way to get to/from the Belize Zoo?

In the meantime, it’s time to scour Google and TripAdvisor to help me plan our adventure : )

Leave a Reply

